La Corporation du Festival des couleurs de Rigaud is a nonprofit organization with a CEO and Board of Directors of seven officers. Its principal mission is to organize a fall event spotlighting Mont Rigaud and the trails of L’Escapade and tourist businesses.

Established in 1997 by Rigaud’s business community, the Corporation held its very first festival at Mont Rigaud Ski Centre. A few years later, a new venue for activities was created at the old Rigaud train station.

Taking the train from Central Station, Montreal, with 800 people aboard, was a popular activity for city residents, who could at the time travel by rail to Rigaud. When they arrived, many locals would be waiting to greet them. There was a small food market and craft exhibition in the street. Then, people would board shuttles and head straight for Mont Rigaud Ski Centre.

Since that time, the Festival has continued to grow and attract more and more visitors. With its 3 activity venues, nearly 50,000 visitors now flock to the mountain during the Thanksgiving holiday. Many favourite activities return each year, including a Food Market, Arts and Culture Space, the ascent of Mont Rigaud via the Escapade Trails or the chairlifts, discoveries at Arbraska Rigaud, together with activities and shows for all the family.

Since 2015, the Corporation has expanded its mandate and its intent to work with the City of Rigaud to hold activities and events that promote a growth in tourism and thereby further contribute to the economic spin-offs of recreational tourism in Rigaud.

Board of Directors 2019

Christiane Lévesque, Executive Director
Isabelle Verdier, President and the Marché des Saveurs Coordinator
Martine O’Leary, Vice-President and Coordinator for Logistics
Véronique Cunche, Treasurer, Program and Volunteers Coordinator
Marie-Claude Pilon, Secretary and Communications Coordinator
Stephan Fecteau, Administrator and Coordinator for Logistics
Mario Gauthier, Administrator and Municipal Representative
Marilyn Burgoyne, Administrator and Communications Coordinator

Organizing committee 2019

David Vallée, Safety committee
André Roy, Logistics committee
Mélanie Bergevin, Logistics committee
Marie-Claude Poirier, Logistics committee